Previous Niagara Award Winners

2017 Niagara Award Winners

CATEGORY: Community Relations
SILVER: Home Run Recipes Campaign, Erie SeaWolves

CATEGORY: Special Events and Observances 
GOLD: 2017 Catholic Charities Ball, Diocese of Erie
SILVER: ARTrageous a Smashing Success!, Erie Art Museum
SILVER: Erie Gives Day, The Erie Community Foundation

CATEGORY: Public Service and Public Affairs
SILVER: Fill Beds and Change the Public’s View about Mental Illness, Stevens Strategic Communications

CATEGORY: Advertising/Marketing
GOLD: Learning Resource Center Campaign, Penn State Behrend
GOLD: Home Run Recipes Campaign, Erie SeaWolves
SILVER: How to Double Your Noise, Vibration and Thermal Business in Less Than One Year, Stevens Strategic Communications

CATEGORY: Internal Communications
GOLD: Board Manual, Erie Philharmonic
SILVER: Implementation Guides, Diocese of Erie

CATEGORY: Multicultural Public Relations
GOLD: Eriez Magnetics, Stevens Strategic Communications

CATEGORY: Integrated Communications
GOLD: Allegheny College
GOLD: Glenwood Facility Grand Opening Integrated Marketing Plan, Erie Federal Credit Union
SILVER: 2017-18 Season Release Campaign, Erie Philharmonic

CATEGORY: Interactive (Social Media) Communications
GOLD: Show Us Your Pitties, Humane Society of Northwestern Pennsylvania
GOLD: Erie Ale Works 0.01K Foot Race, Erie Ale Works
SILVER: SuperBowl LI, General McLane School District

CAETGORY: Media Relations/Feature Articles
GOLD: Coarse Particle Flotation is Sexy to Global Mining Media, Stevens Strategic Communications
GOLD: The Bishop Roars, Diocese of Erie
SILVER: WIRED Iris Scanner, Brevillier Village
SILVER: Stop the Bleed, UPMC Hamot

CATEGORY: Publications (Print or Digital)
GOLD: Allegheny Magazine – Ahead of the Curve, Allegheny College
GOLD: NAMI’s Community Report: First Report, NAMI
GOLD: Transformational Philanthropy, The Erie Community Foundation
SILVER: Faithful Servants, Diocese of Erie
SILVER: Penn State Behrend Magazine, Penn State Behrend

CATEGORY: Video News Release/Audio Visual Program
SILVER: Lights, Camera, Action, Diocese of Erie

BEST OF SHOW: Allegheny Magazine – Ahead of the Curve, Allegheny College